When you use Atlas CRM for Jira or Atlas CRM for Confluence, you have the ability to save information in the app. We save this information in your host product (Jira and Confluence) and on our servers. Our servers are hosted on Amazon AWS
Admins have the option to enable a feature called "Jira User Sync". This feature is disabled by default. When Jira User Sync is enabled, Atlas CRM creates a CRM contact for each Jira user and (when applicable) Jira Service Desk customer. The name and email address of the Jira user / Jira Service Desk customer will be saved in the Atlas CRM contact. Therefore we process the name and email address of Jira users and Jira Service Desk customers.
Admins have the option to enable a feature called "Automatically link issues". This functionality is disabled by default. When Automatically link issues is enabled and a new issue is created, Atlas CRM uses the email address of the reporter to see if it can find a matching CRM contact. When a match is found, Atlas CRM automatically links the issue to the CRM contact. Therefore we process the email address of Jira users and Jira Service Desk customers.
When you uninstall Atlas CRM, we retain your information for 3 months after which it will be deleted.